July 7, 2011

  • cut my hair

    Well it's ready for bed time hair now but I was an hour away from home after going to the doc and had an impulse to get a hair cut so I got it!! =D 

    I actually kept the length... I layered my hair... I originally had 3 but I think I might have 5 and I added bangs... I like the way my eyes look with my makeup and the bangs. Happy!!laughing

July 6, 2011

  • Safe sex, abstinence doesn't work

     

    So a few days ago I was looking a blog by @Saridactyl ... it was actually stand up comedy skit which actually dealt with being pro-abortion rights... (which I'm not for) but the speaker talked about and it  actually was the reasoning behind me writing about this...

    I have a scattered brain at times...

     

    (Going to be all over the place)

    Catholics /pro-life and women and the lack of support … actually I felt like they sort of turn their back on you, well that’s how I felt or like if you don’t belong quite at the same level as everybody else… You’re not married, you’re not single (you’re with kid), your sins are cleared as long as you’re chaste but you can’t be guidance to someone else  (godparent) you’re not a good example… geez I don’t know I think I would be a better example… Don’t have kids!!!!  (not a great example?)

     

    Let me go back a little.

     

    Sex can lead to kids if you do it wrong… Well not doing it wrong because you're actually doing it right but unprotected. There are so many kids having kids (or “babies having babies,” like my HS  music director use to tell us) and they truly do not know what they’re getting themselves into. Instead of trying to forcefully claim the “abstinence” rule as adults we need to realize that you were young and you had raging hormones at one point and maybe thinking, -Hey, so “abstinence only” isn’t working, How about we teach them what safe sex is and maybe they’ll be more responsible or at least more knowledgeable. We don’t need the stupid rebuttal that if you teach them about sex they’re going to have sex…Guess what? Kids are already having sex… make them smarter about it…

     

    There are many kids that still value their virginity which is great and they should find their special person and practice, practice, practice… Don’t believe in sex before marriage then don’t do it. Simple! But, it’s not that simple.

     

    (But not always, it will make the moment special, just not your first time) 

     

    I know when it comes to religion you’re not supposed to do it… sex it bad or intimacy between a couple should be held sacred and what not and possibly only for reproduction. But, it’s more about the love the couple holds for each other than just reproduction. Your intimacy, whether it’s in various forms or sexual intimacy, it is very important for a couple have. Or what do I know …

     

    Ok, but here is where Pro-life comes in… Do not have abortions. And you have all these young girls scared of their minds knowing they’re carrying a child and don’t know what to do. The church says keep the child; it’s the right thing to do. Well, firstly common sense now, is sex leads to a high possibility of getting pregnant.  Now, if the church wanted to avoid young girls having that confusion teach something other than abstinence only, it’s ignorant in these times. And girls who are not using protection when they’re having sex are stupid. Even if you bf tell you he doesn’t feel anything because of the “condom,” I don’t know about him but not feeling something as much sure beats a crying baby every night  and sleepless nights as a teenager. And, still having to go to school…

     

    What do I know… yea I wasn’t pregnant in high school I can’t imagine how hard it is.

     

     

    When I was young I never really heard anything about sex. I frankly didn’t know where kids came from, I was naïve and completely ignorant and stupid. All I remember being told was “Don’t let anybody touch your private parts” and later on I heard sex was shameful before marriage. I was 17 and had a bf who I loved dearly and it was too late. I did think he was going to be my one and only at one point, and that’s another thing we young girls don’t think about too much. Our high school sweetheart is rarely the one we will actually marry but it’s a sweet thought and fantasy. It gets to a point where teens don’t understand those definitions of sex (well maybe I didn’t back then which was still only 9 yrs ago when I was 17) or the church isn’t doing enough to provide education for kids to understand sex (which should be parents responsibility as well but since the church guides them too, they’re not going to talk about)… When you feel an urge you go with it. Especially young men, they get a stronger urge (not saying girls don’t) but that build a curiosity in girls. (Hence why I want boys only and no girls) and not to mention the emotional attachment that gets embedded into a girl, hormonal and (if religious) a religious responsibility to now want to keep this person for yourself forever.

     

    I wasn’t in high school pregnant.  I actually found out I was pregnant at the end of my sophomore year in college. I don’t know about you… Class material and responsibilities are much harder in college than in any high school. And I had my son mid semester of my junior year... you know perfect timing, a few days before finals.. Yay! And, 4weeks before my 21st. whatevah I had 4 weeks off after his birth and 2nd semester started so I went right back to my University and had to fight over some classes and took some over... Sometimes I went with child to take him to appointments.   I think it would have been easier in high school (certain things would) but that’s not the point. You’re giving up your life and potential messing the life up of a little innocent child. I don’t believe in abortion, I felt I had made a choice and my choice came with the responsibilities which obviously led to a child. 

     

    (Being pregnant so young isn't a game or fun, it's life changing in fact I think all kids.. boys and girls should take a health class that makes them handle a fake baby...it will annoy you i'm sure and it will be easier than the real baby) 

    In my situation: Here was the thing I was completely alone.  I had no one to turn to and I felt alone. My parents didn't come into the picture (I was working 2 jobs over summer and didn't notice my pregnancy) until I told him a couple weeks before I was suppose to return to school. I had a plan in case they kicked me out. I was scared and 5 months pregnant. There is a lot of emotional support women need when they’re pregnant. And the need comes in various forms… young girls are not ready and it should be a mature and conscious choice, not a surprise. 

     

    In January, I called the church I attend because I had been asked to be the Godmother of a child. And I was asked when she has just found out she was pregnant. And I was turned down. They said that I couldn’t do it. I would be a witness but I was chosen to sponsor this baby and they asked if I was married and I said no. I told them I had a child. So they asked if lived with my son’s father and I said no… I told them I was a single mother with child… so the lady said that

    Since I was not married and I was not single “single”, I had a child I couldn’t do it. It felt like a total slap in the face from the church. If felt like they were giving me a statement… -well it’s not ok for an abortion but if you had one, we wouldn’t know therefore we couldn’t restrict you from holding special roles- instead of saying well you’re a member of our community and we’re pro-life, we know you’re a single mom and we would give you special classes to show you what it takes to hold this responsibility for this child that will need you in the future as guidance.

     

    But, since you went through with having a child, we know you have a child and good for you but you’re no good in our books, you sinner…you have a child and you’re not married… therefore you’re not worthy… That’s exactly how I felt.

     

    Well, I'm against abortion but I don't think it's completely about all abortion, for me personally I rather people be responsible and use safe sex than use abortion as a type of birth control. Don’t get me wrong I will never want the government to try and take away the choice from women but Women need to be more responsible about sex. I wouldn't have an abortion myself.

     

    The issue that comes with pro-life is that they are for all the rights for the fetus, the little baby in the womb which is great. But, what happens to us single mothers after the babies are born. We have not where to turn. That is no longer an issue for them. They just advocate for children being born. A program should definitely be in place for so many single mothers to help them cope through the issues. There are so many things you go through and suddenly you feel every door has been closed and slammed in your face. It’s not fair especially for very young women…

    This is why safe sex is important in so many levels. 

    Let the light bulb turn on.... 

    If you don't want to get pregnant and your bf doesn't want a child and neither do you and he refuses to be safe ... 

    Be SMART!!!!

July 5, 2011

  • DCI - my sunday

    Well Sunday I did not stay home... first time... in oh I don't even know... Let's just say it's been a really long time. So I went with a friend I hadn't seen in a while it was like a field show... It's actually called DCI (Drum Corp International) and I had never been... actually the three of us that went, it was out first experience watching it. It's a field show that doesn't contain all the instruments but has a pit (drums on the sideline), Drum line and brass winds (Contras (like tuba) , baritones, and trumpets) so you can imagine the sound spectacular. I love the sound of brass well I mean I love music in general but this was a real treat. 

    we saw 11 groups I believe I don't know the names... And well when we got there tickets to the main seating were sold out so we got the back end... so they had they backs to us... I mean it was still a great experience and the sound.. O-M-G... it's one of those you have to be there to actually get a feel of it... And even when you're there, there is so much to take in... so much movement, music... yea, it was exciting indeed....  Even capturing some of it on video is still not enough... well I mean especially since we were in the back and small bleachers so we couldn't see all the figures they formed... 

    (1st group very small) 

    (2nd group)

    (3rd the name started with an "I" and we were sitting next to the parents of a kid in here, love people from Huntington Beach)

    (4th I really loved their uniforms. You can tell here but they were very nice black with red)

     

    (5th VB * Velvet something*  their theme baseball it was cute... we all sang "Take me out to the ball game" at the end...lol) 

    (^^6th group starting to take more of the field) 


    (^^group 6)

    (7th group)

    (8th group Academy ...I loved their uniforms too... they marched straight legged too... it was interesting. They were so sharp) 

    (9th group- how first pic how they started... 2nd can you see how they line up...) 

    (#10 I have to admit this was one of my favorites... girls or color guard wore red dressed... it was cute) 

    (#10 first part of performance, missed the first part I was taking a pic...) 

    (#10 the following part of the performance it was a lil addicting... I can't imagine all the work they put forth... well I can but wow!!!!!!!!!) 


    This was the last group to perform 

    (#10 Blue Devils and also a favorite... and they actually won) 

    (#11 The Blue Devils ... intro and everything... they were very good) 

    And yes this is what I spend my Sunday evening doing... watching these musical groups

    oh and... 

    I had this amazing smoothie

    It was so good but I started eating the pineapple and after about halfway through I felt like my lips were on fire... Every time I would  bite into it felt like alcohol being poured onto my lips but it was so wroth it. 

    laughing Good times!! 

July 4, 2011

  • Pink Tiger

    Haha! How awesome is this!! @BFB1131  Has created drawings for heroes and villains. Very talented artist, I may add. This is leaves me speechless but I love it.... i never expected to join the Xanga Legion... But, very excited!!! happy 

    PinkTiger
    The Pink Tigers where once a powerful society of agents that worked to fight evil and corruption within the private and hidden world of the rich and powerful, they achieved this by hiding in plain sight as musicians and composers for the secret powers of the PinkTiger guild was that they were Music Weavers.

    Eventually their guild fell to the very corruption it fought against but two of it’s members made a pact to set in motion the rebirth of their cause in a time when it could once again thrive un-noticed. Since they both carried the innate Weaver ability they had a child together and setup a system of delayed inheritance so that one day with luck one of their line would regain the powers of the Weavers.

    After centuries of waiting finally a young girl received a mysterious package on her eighteenth birthday, within was a musical score written on parchment not knowing who it was from or what is meant she played the tune as had many of her ancestors to no avail, but this time it was different.

    As the music flowed from her it became physical and danced in the air in a bewildering light show of sound, colour and sensation, within her body she felt something being unlocked and suddenly hidden genetic knowledge filled every part of her.

    It took only a few short weeks for her to full grasp her new powers and now PinkTiger the first of a new line can wield music like her ancestors of old, she can create strange and powerful flows of physical sound that emanate from her, these can weave into almost any shape allowing her advanced telekinesis and almost instant travel among many other abilities.

July 3, 2011

  • love can fail

     
    Do you believe love is blind?
    I've heard: 
    "love bears all things, 
     love believes all things, 
     hopes all things, 
     endures all things, 
     Love never fails."
     
    Love never fails?
    Well, I discovered that love
    can leave you with hanging entrails
    loosely exposed, painful anguish 
    with you last few exhales 
     
    A damaged heart?
    Or was it just the blatantly start?

     

    There is never a war
    unless one claims it that far
    in fact blame me and find me with a drink in a bar
    "it is what it is," don't you see
    A disappointed you always said to me
     
    I thought there could be belief. 
    I understand questioning,
    but you stole something like a thief
    claimed it, hidden, and skillfully skinning
     
    You hear the cry
    always the same question, "Why?"
    unexplained, fallen, doomed
    teary eyes, dead already in the tomb
     
    I don't ask for forgiveness
    Not my right to ask
    The actions so treasonous;
    you continue hidden within your innocent mask
    I wont plea mercy
    we didn't make it to an anniversary
     
    So Who hides more? 
    Who has more to lose?
    I let it go like an annoying chore
    hang with friends, end the night as I choose
     
    I've been nice  
    but recently you love to push
    you haven't been wise, 
    a sudden ambush
    I tell you again "hush"
    I care
    But, it's been my despair
     
    I wont be controlled,
    Told what to do 
    on house arrest, withhold 
    I'm no lush,quit lying 
    This was not love, it was only a crush
     
    "love bears all things, 
     love believes all things, 
     hopes all things, 
     endures all things, 
     Love never fails."
     
    But love does fail
    When hidden secrets unveil. 
     

     

    07-02-2011

     

July 2, 2011

  • An evening with Catholic people and so many fun topics covered

    I am not one to typically write about religion much but apparently in the last few months I have maybe one, once a month and everything started Lent and then shortly after talking about the doubts I have always had...Asking people advice questions and everything in between. For a small while I was even a pretty devout Catholic and I had no doubt in my mind I was wrong. I started praying more and that's when I started including my son and even helped pray with him in the middle of the night to ease his nightmares and slowly the doubts and questions have gotten the best of me. My mom says I'm depressed but pushed God more my way and I stand back...I hate it being shoved down my throat.When I believed,it was my choice not someone else. 

    Well she volunteered to day to have this group of people come and hold like a bible study. All the readings were based on Luke... I don't rememeber which though... it was all in spanish and my personal bible is in english. I know both languages very well but followed somewhat. At times I felt the speaker was talking to me or maybe it was because I was just staring, I don't know. 

    I think I remember the first one was about following God...leaving your family behind and following....leaving the dead to be buried by the dead and follow. And he gave his personal testimony of his month old baby who is in the hospital and has surgery. I know he is following god's will and all but I know even though those who believe are suppose to drop your fam in need and go do the will of god. I don't think I would leave a hungry family, a dead family member (sure I can't change the fact that they're dead) but I can still be support for all who is suffering knowing that I will be in that pain. It just didn't feel logical for god to ask people to follow him to spread the word seeing that there were things that needed their immediate attention. I don't know but it felt selfish and asking people to be selfless.I guess I don't understand very well the reasoning he would have behind it. Like yes, go grow my church and believers and leave your family,they don't need you. That concerned me. I don't remember the others but a few things mentioned did upset me pretty badly... I don't know if the speaker felt my disagreement but my look is not quick to deceive  my disapproval.

    They brought in the topic of abortion... (I'm all for the choice ....but the right for life... not so much into causing abortions but I'm not going to layout my belief in the matter). It was so uneducated though. He was calling others speakers hypocrites for using birth control.  Um, yes we can all afford to have all the babies in the world! I don't think so. Kids are a gift but why form a none needed personal financial burden. He spoke how those people just lie to themselves and try to preach the world of God but speaking the word and doing something else is not right. He spoke how sperm is alive... (life if it was a baby already *WRONG*) - I guess this is where people need to take health and or biology to know how a baby is created. There is the simple Biology. He spoke when he saw the first ultra sound of his baby... which typically is a couple few months in and yes it's tiny and has a heart beat. But, you don't see that right when there is conception. They talk about how if you're preventing is wrong ....sure but if you have sex and there is nothing then isn't it the same thing.... There is no conception and even is there is conception, things happen and you can miscarry. It's no where near an abortion. (He also needed to say the pull-out system was an abortion but then again I wouldn't be surprise with extremists)  People align things so simply and some people and their ignorance fall for that. I let them think what they want... they're older people anyways. 

    They spoke how this nation was Christian and how the one and only true religion is Catholicism... How money still has "God" in it and the down fall of the nation is "abortion" and "lgbt" community... which is stupid... we know the fall is far more complicated and it's all government's fault stupid people who let it happened. Anyways, I don't think they know that when US was founded they weren't Catholic... I don't know but it would be helpful but they were speaking some ignorant things ... I felt they should keep their full ignorance and I can't win. 

    I was seeing how people close their minds listening to others speak specially when people feel they have reason or feel some form of enlightenment. I dont' question they believe what they say but the way some things are said especially in front of someone who  knows better doesn't work. And I was also the only one who hadn't lived one  of their "conversion retreats" which I have no intention of going. i will not change my mind of the rights for everybody to marry and much much less about using birth control. 

    At the end, a man said he didn't believe in "hell" and he was attacked well attack is a little harsh but suddenly like 4-5 people started speaking to him about it... confronted... A lady gave a testimony of her nephew who has a revelation from Jesus (she did mention he was a "cholito" which is a a type of gangster and I don't wanna jump to conclusions but she didn't give testimony to the conditions to his revelation.) Apparently Jesus came to him and showed him Heaven and then told him he wouls also show him the "lakes of fire" and that he felt the heat and thesmell of sulfur ... so He told the young man he was going to let him go so he would feel... and as soon as He let him go he felt his skin peeling and falling, melting and begged for God to get him out... (I do admit, it gave me a few chills thinking about the imagery) the first person he contacted was her...His parents are Jehova Witnesses and wouldn't believe in fact they would make fun of him... 

    This lady was a former Jehovah Witness and has taken her 10yrs to fall into Catholicism with believe and research. She said that they are taught to stay away from all people and keep themselves closed up...They believe all other religions are a form of satanism...So they give more credit to the devil than they do of God...And the they take workshops on how to confront people about the bible. they only study specific verses to work a person over. But, they're not willing to accept questions so very closed minded. I've had like 3+ encounters ...they leave me alone. I don't close my door on people I listen ...give them my 2 cents and they leave. And nicely turn them down,politely, no need to be rude. 

    So yea, I learned some points of this I thought people had out grown

June 30, 2011

  • My son

    Well today was a pretty peaceful day and by that I mean that I was away from my computer and didn't miss it one bit... which if you know anything about me... I usually take it everywhere but I took my composition notebook where I have been working on stuff and didn't have time which is great.... Anyways... 

     

    My son had a great day today... He got to meet his baby brother for the first time. 

    Danny and Iori

    Yay! It makes me happy he got to see the new addition of his little family. He is a big brother and well frankly will have their rest of their rest to know each other. 

    Danny had been wanting to go see Ray his other lil brother well not so little since sometimes people have mistaken them for twins or people say the 2 kids from the same mom wouldn't have looked so similar... who knows but they love hanging out and playing always. So Danny had been wanting to see his bro and apparently he had been asking for Danny too. Danny feels Ray is his best friend and it makes me so happy even though Danny doesn't understand the whole sibling situation correctly just yet even though he's been exposed his who life to it. 

    Ray and Danny 

    I love seeing their smiles when they get to play together. =D 

    this is the pic of the 4 kids... (siblings) Today 6-29-2011

    Danny (my son) And his half brothers and sister kids of @snoog420 And thank you darling for always being so great and supportive!! Couldn't have a better person!! We know how our life has been full of interesting struggles and here we are with beautiful kids who love each other. <3

    Danny 5 yrs 6 months (left), Mila 2 yrs 4 month (top middle), Iori 2 months, Ray (left) 5 yrs 2 months

     

    The kids with their dad on August 2009 right before he left for deployment. Mila was just a few months old... How time flies. 

     

    I just wanted to share a little of the happiness my son goes through. I know  he kind of have 2 different family but he lives a happy life. He may not understand everything yet but they love spending time together. We all sometimes have out small disagreements but we know how to talk them through. We've all grown to support and understand each other. <3

     

    My son loves being silly and he follows a few trends, well thanks to my bro... haha! but, Danny loves silly pictures... xp

     

    One of his childhood goals is to be stronger than Mommy!! He has no idea he already is but I will let him keep striving for the best. He thinks that I'm one of the strongest people well at least in my household. Nobody is as strong as I am which kind of makes me feels so warm inside he thinks so highly of me then again, his expectations at very adamant. Well there you have it... 

June 29, 2011

  • I've made up my mind: Agnostic

    So, I've come to a realization. Life is life no matter how good or bad you actually have it, plain and simple.  For quite some years I've been having my own personal fights about religion and whether I have been in the right path. I know currently nobody cares about religion which is fine. But, I've been thinking long and hard for quite some time and I've come to the realization that even though I've been traditionally raised as a Catholic my whole life with possibly little to almost no absences from mass on Sundays, I've come to a conclusion that I'm actually Agnostic, which I may have told only one person up to now. I've said it once before today and even then I was still thinking about it.  I'll just stay middle ground for right now. I have have faith in that things will change but I can't say in which direction. I can't be atheist because I still believe there might be hope for 'God' somewhere but I've lost the incline to seek it. 

    I will never have any disrespect towards others in the least. We're all entitled to live happy lives in what ever sense it comes to our mind. I've been following and practicing religion since I was young and sadly it has never enlightened me in anyway. Instead the pressure has made far so much more depressed. And let me clarify here... not the pressure from the actual religion (which I haven't followed completely to its teaching, it's not guilt from the sins...we all sin in a perspective)  NO one is perfect ever... we ALL lie no matter what. It's the pressure that my  mom invokes and other christian churches try to do. I'm not weak in my mind but then again that is also perspective and since I've declaring to be Agnostic you very well can be saying "weak of mind". Why? And what's the point? How can they anybody guarantee they're in the right way? They can't as much as I can't say they're wrong either I just don't want to listen, period. And being with the pressures of my mom I am not out of the situation since my parents are both catholic. I respect them dearly and wont do anything to disrespect which also means I'll  continue to go to mass on Sundays like I have always gone and lead prayer when they ask me. I've been going to Mass for years and instead of fostering interest it has declined. And I don't know if to say 'sad' but it keeps diminishing with time. Well actually, it can't diminish anymore than it is in my point of view. 

    This (my decision) hasn't been encouragement by anyone (just thought I'd clarify) it's been something I've been exploring myself and a decision I made for myself. You may say I didn't pray but I did, a lot. I don't know if the fact that some prayers maybe might have came true or that in itself, would have just been coincidence and not actually an answered prayer. My mom always encourages me to pray and pray (and pray and pray) and inside myself I always think, "what's the use?" Just to show a deity we believe? But, will the answers be answered? Yes, I know this is were "FAITH" comes in... or that we MUST "BELIEVE" in Him for guidance. But, I would be happier if any divine justice would help a person in agonizing torturing pain before any little stupid prayer we ask for but there many things in this world as just ugly and unfair. Hey, so we have free-will but they still have governments that take away the free-will "God" has supposedly given... 

    I will not tell my parents or family, I will only keep this to myself and well you guys. There is no need to hurt and well frankly I'm tired of the arguing. If conversations were in a civil manner maybe.... but screaming and hearing you're wrong, No thank you!!

    Ironically enough my mom has been making me take her to more church events and stay. After we went to mass... she had my brother drive (not me, odd) and he dropped us off... I thought he was staying but he went with my bro. I was very upset. Also, tonight she's making me go to this 'healing' mass I don't know... but if I go and change my mind of what I just posted, YOU'LL KNOW!!! But, I just want them to leave me alone. 

    I know I can pray and nothing is going to happen... "No divine intervention" What ever happens happens and we all just accept. I don't think my life is going to change anymore... my perspectives and mind will be the same. Sorry to bore you with religion since this is a bit different and saying it makes it more too as well. I don't know. But, there it is and you're the first to know. congrats! *rolls eyes* (like if you won a big prize) 

June 28, 2011

  • Humanity

    Give me a break

    It’s the only way I'll operate

    Sometimes it's the best when we create

    Beautiful pain, terror and a game

    Only the outspoken gain the fame

    Is it right? ….I'm outraged

    At night's end, full craving frenzy

     Lost battle, breaking trends –see?

     The point of the matter is not what you think

    The point of the matter is what we ALL believe

    Don't worry, you'll catch on, there's the link

    Don’t be mistaken we too can deceive

     

    There’s trash and it’s ok if you wanna bash

    It’s alright, but look into your stash, a puff from your hash

    A relaxed mind, not tense

    But try to make sense, this is not to bind

     

    A mystery? No, it’s our history

    Not blind, so I understand no need to be kind

    But really, this world makes me hurl

    And at times like a baby inside a womb, curl

    Nobody knows such respect

    But in turn do we have a need to expect?

    Reality is a false living,

    An internet light worth perceiving?

     

    There’s love for you

    But some actions turn others blue

    A facet of reality true

    Ignorance to believe peace can be a cue

    Coexist, a mere excuse to tolerate…

    But all people do is dismember, irate

    Will this world unite?

    I think not, war is means but to excite

    Will love be true?

    Only to those who challenge their taboo

     

    Hypocrisy is this world

    All people will never understand

    Cross-wire neural

    Science to show actual study

    But instead we get stuck in dirt, water, muddy

    God, an entity who some try to prove

    Yet many fight their life to disprove

    Only leading to more separation

    A cry for help desperation

    A shove in their face

     -transcendentalism-

    If you were wondering, in case

    But not the only “ism” –

    Try and hide from optimism, pessimism, idealism, and realism

    No, don’t! You’ll be locked in

    The beautiful array of colors of your prism

    Darkness in your mind, prison

     

    But, I won’t mock

    In fact, all we do is talk

    Like in a high school so did a jock

    But stand up unite, even then you can win a battle,

    Not the fight, you’ll still be rounded up like cattle

     

    In the end we cannot win

    Even in life you have your evil twin

    There will be a time as we’ll all unite

    Allegiance dismiss, and alliance abyss

    And at this moment it won’t be worth a lonely kiss

    We know what comes but “to each their own”

    Will not be enough when in a distance painful screaming moan

     

    I cannot say I wish you love and pretend to be like a timid dove

    I don’t wish you hate, it’s stupid we know, the enemy even mate

    And maybe just tolerate, a simple way of life

    Not for many who hide,

    A sudden taste, steel knife

    Get your weapons; see how many actually lied

    It’s brave to pretend but we all have difference talents to extrapolate

     

    I won’t say hold hands, ludicrous

    Like a prepubescent, brainless

    Ignorant to point and want peace

    When we know as humans,

    More than animals, like a beast

     

    We’ll always ALL be shallow,

    Looking for the better

    But that’s what society will allow

    Until the moment you think you’ve “met her”

     

    It’s all perspective

    Who has the biggest brain?

    Do we know? No, it’s selective

    We, by ourselves, will never be the same

    With a psychologist, defective

     

    All society is infected

    With creed, greed, and money insected

    Humanity laws subjective

    We’ve never had freedom, get it?

    We claim faith and turn it into hate

    What is “belief”, your sudden game?

    Please concentrate, and relate

    You can stay with your four corner frame

    But don’t, escape!

    You’ve all been trapped for years

    Concealed in your world, a constant rape! 

     

    by REF

    (still a lil rough) 6-27-2011 

    Open your eyes!!! 

June 26, 2011

  • when it comes to religion...

     

    When it comes down to religion there will always be certain topics that always become touchy. It's something that many hold dearest to their heart as it's something they've grown up with, and more than likely will want to pass down to their children.

    Frankly, I can also imagine holding such beliefs will also lead to handling the mockery which comes hand in hand with our beliefs. Which if your indoctrinate your children they will also have to face, with a more neo-systematic kind of way. I know in no way am I as conservative as my  parents were but I'm the child who was raised the most conservative of the 4 , being the eldest. 

    In my Catholicism as a child, maybe I did not think much of it since probably the majority of kids in my class were hispanics and Catholic for that matter but it came in when I was in high school. I didn't realize but even though I had the majority of friends who were Catholic some were growing up and had parents who were converting. Obviously they were having different mind sets and passing them to their children which is what all parents do. "Dios te va a castigar si se portas mal!" like trying to change their morality by saying, "God will punish you, if you do bad" So kids would listen in order to be in good terms.

    For most of my life, I was always comfortable with my religion since no one ever opposed it... Until high school... I think the most offensive thing I felt was when Christians [- Do not know their denomination - since I just looked into it and realized there are so many... but they just called themselves Christians (like being Catholic wasn't Christian) anyways... ]They were always bashing on the "Virgin Mary" and I didn't understand why... they would call her a "whore" and different ugly names and then their method was to invite me and my other friends to their church wtf I was a little confused... especially since I was always tolerant towards people in all religions and non-beliefs as long as they left me alone. I mean to this day I still don't understand why the bad name calling to the Virgin Mary if after all she was/is the mother to their Savior too... I don't know about you but usually when people call other people's moms a name it will make people angry... So Imagine Jesus denying you because you just called his mom a bad name... "he's forgiving" as long as you're willing to accept that you were wrong. So Why is there a need to Mock of religions or is it a misunderstanding? 

    Last night a post was written by a rather good friend Krisko (aka GodlessLiberal) "What Mormons Believe" I know he wasn't trying to be offensive but matters always get taken out of proportion. We, people, are fickle and get offended easily. But, of course that specific community is in awe and I could sympathize with how I felt when I was in high school being down talked about my religion. 

    I've known Mormons from high school and have even had the privilege to meet a great guy on here also a friend Ray (TrainTrack) a very kind, sweet hearted person, who always cares for others and tries to uplift them in times of need... We have had many discussions when it comes to Mormonism- their customs, family values, life. He wrote a post last night "Why the Mocking?" When one has already the pressure of life and you're trying to lead a way of God unlike so many different religious sectors it becomes almost innate for people to try and defend their religion. And quite honestly most have already done so for most of their life that they don't have to anymore. Maybe what we can do is be more accepting of everybody (which I know, I know... we're online and we're all more liberal- the likeliness almost impossible) but maybe tolerable of each other. We're all adults and know how to be humble as long as one doesn't go attacking the other... But there are differences between personal attacks and a general attack of belief. 

    I love hearing about religion the good and the bad in general because religion and controversial topics make life interesting. But, I have also talked to a priest in the past and he said whether people believe or not, that we can all "be saved"... so it's not only about believing, it's being general good to ourselves and the world. I know there are always arguments when it comes to which religion is the true religion but I have found out that we all belief where we feel the most comfort, where we all feel at home... But,something I've asked myself in the past, "Shouldn't God be happy we follow religion period?"  Since, people will never truly know which religion is the true one, ever... and even if "the Lord" came to tell the world there will still be skeptics... I say we all have tolerance for each other and show TLC to everybody.... sure I may sound a lil delusion but showing everybody love sure makes the world a better place!!!!