August 2, 2013

  • I’m having twins

    Nothing is scarier than waking up with two of your calves screaming in pain, wanting to escape your body… it’s bad enough when it’s one but when it’s two…AHHHHHHHHhhhhh!!!!!

    You get the picture.

    All that talk about pregnancy last night and your family wanting you to have kids and then you realizing that you didn’t take your pills right over the weekend creep up bad when you realize that you mainly haven’t had your calves hurt that bad since you were pregnant with you son, who is 7 1/2 years old. 

    shock face photo: shockface ty_shock_face.gif

    yea that’s when the thoughts of conversation creep up… 

    And my mom’s story with the beans… (Mexican, tall tale) 

    Apparently, when they’re cleaning the beans if one falls out or something it means 

    “BABY”

    stork with baby photo: baby stork stork_1.gif

    (according to my dad)

    So then my mom reminded my dad that story and then she said she dropped two. 

    And my dad said, “TWINS”

    stork twins photo: stork twins storktwins_000.gif

    And she tells me the story last night, and she laughs telling me that maybe I’ll be the lucky one to have twins. They’ve been on this one for a while. I think they want me to have kids or something… scary!!! 

    And every time they bring it up I laugh nervously and want to 

     run away scared photo: 1sm117run-for-hills 1sm117run-for-hills.gif

    My aunt yesterday, was telling me that Danny was older now and it was time for me to have kids. Haha funny people… always trying to give suggestions. 

    And I woke up to all those thoughts. And I thought, “Oh shit! I’m having twins”  

    But, I’m not. haha You can point a finger and laugh if I do in the next 9-10 months others wise… I’m not! 

    nervous laugh photo:  tumblr_mfnhj2C4GZ1qhtpi8o11_r1_250.gif

    Hahahahahaha 

     

    Scary thoughts… 

    thanks for reading… 

    #MadeYouLook 

Comments (23)

  • If and when, I hope you only have as many as you can love equally. <3

  • the thoughts that remind us to make children… oh boy.  heheheh dangerously innocuous.

  • @starmanjones -oh and if you didn’t get the smarty jokes… dangerously innocuous is d.i. for DI which has both the twins ring to it as that is what di means and also that scary dead di/e part too :D

  • lol i got all excited. you and your boo would have such cute babies!

  • That scares the bejeezus out of me.  My father and my father-in-law were both twins.  My wife and I thought we were surely destined to have twins!  Though our youngest two are close enough in age, might as well have been twins lol

  • #madeyoulook…lol, I feel manipulated! 

  • @RighteousBruin - Haha, as many as God grant us to have will always be loved in the most equal way possible by the whole family! 

    @starmanjones - Hahaha, thanks for telling me! I wouldn’t have gotten it. Good one! 

    @msfatale - haha, that’s what my family is hoping as well. Mexican and Chinese/Taiwanese. It can be an interesting combo. One day and when and if we ever do then you bet we’ll tell xanga. We are a xanga relationship after all!   
    @grim_truth -  Oh no, trust me it scares me too lol. Both my grandmothers are fraternal twins. My mom and her sister (my aunt) have fraternal twins and My dad has a sister with fraternal twins… see I’m really hoping that science comes into play and it’s true that twins skip a generation. And if it’s true then I’m in the clear and it shall be my son’s generation’s worry. haha 
    @under_the_carpet - lo, I’m so sorry! I just couldn’t help myself.   

  • @pinktiger335 - what fun would words be without puns? :D :D

  • @starmanjones - I couldn’t agree more. :)

  • All I have to say is that I am glad my pregnancy days are over. With my three, I will end up gray before thirty :p

  • You probably gave a little veggiefruit a small heart attack

  • Yup …. I can hear the pitter patter all the way over here.

  • @firetyger - haha, I have one and I am 28. He’s many of my gray hairs but I hope sometime soon to be able to have another little munchkin. soon enough I suppose. 

    @SasGal - lol, I don’t know if he even saw it. hahaha 

    @jdortiz - hahaha 

  • I have a brother and sister who are twins. I was only 1 when they were born.

    I saw in your profile that you enjoy classical music. What instruments do you play? I studied clarinet for 8 years, but never really liked it. I play the piano but never had any formal training. I posted a short composition yesterday. You might enjoy it.

    Well it was fun reading your faked us out post and sharing a little about myself with you. Toot-a-loo.

  • yupp … diapers to be disposed of, little butts that need cleaning, late night feedings …

  • @Aloysius_son - I play Clarinet. I teach lessons to a few students at a high school. I will take a look at your composition. :)

    @jdortiz - oh stop it. haha you’re giving me nightemares. Then night hospital trips when you don’t know what is wrong with the baby. I think of all the details all too much. 

  • I remember those days/nights.  Baby is throwing up all the time … have to change formula.  soy based formulas, baby bags stuffed with diapers, formulas, clean clothes, teething rings, sterilized bottles, distilled water.

  • @pinktiger335 - so when did you say you were due?  

  • @pinktiger335 -   lets see, 1,2,3,4….. April … April 1st ?  

  • @jdortiz - yes those times were interesting but I’m sure it’s better when a couple does it together than when it’s only a single mother. Haha when ever it happens. I’m sure it will be much easier. 

    I’m I said I was joking hahaha … 
    No counting… lol :p no need when there are no babies… even though that day I woke up it hit me as a sudden realization. But, it was a false feeling. :) Not true. 

  • sharing the work load … a lot better when you can.

    You went to Walgreens pharmacy and got a kit right … just to make sure.

    and tell Snoog to slide in for a couple of days.

  • @jdortiz - I don’t think I am. If for any reason I will be, you can’t tell until you miss your period. So I got a couple of weeks… And there have been times when I go months without it and the doctor gave me a test that one time and I wasn’t… lol 

    honestly, i’m not worried. I just woke up with that feeling. 
    And She is kind of back. She just added me under new user a couple days ago. But, I don’t know if she’s giving her  site yet. I’ll ask. :)  

  • @pinktiger335 - that would be great.  If anything just mention I said hello.  

    I’ve heard of ladies missing their periods sometimes.  The anxiety level goes way up for a while.  Probably just leg cramps.  Lately when kinda waking up, if I point my toes away when stretching my calves will cramp up often.  Have to remember point my toes back to keep the calf muscles stretched also. Maybe just me … lol

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *