Month: August 2013

  • Updates

    I’ve been around but every time I log on there aren’t many people posting here. It makes me sad. Well makes sense with still so much uncertain with which 2.0 entails but at least we finally received an update today. I’m still anxious to see what it’s going to look time. I’ve been here since 2004. I go time through out the years where I do take breaks but it’s not because I leave but because I take time out from the blogging scene. 

    A single mom with a child in 2nd grade surely has busy times with homework, cooking and maintaining everything i must do. This year they’re trying to concentrate more on reading with the kids which is wonderful because my son needs that. I also enrolled him in an earlier class in his school. He usually starts school at 9 but since I put him in a tutoring class type at 7:30am… the transition was different and I little tougher for me it seems but it’s working out so far. 

    My parents left town for a little bit. My dad is helping his bro fix up his house in Minnesota. And he wanted my mom to go so so far she’s been relaxing our there. Travels are tough when you’re going to try and work and there was no money from the beginning but I wish them the best until they come back. It was my dad’s birthday on the 27th (Tuesday) and I was okay, I spoke with him on the phone. It was nice, but I’m so use to buying a lil cake and celebrating that way. I was a bit emotional. 

    Since my parents are out of town working the once a week is hard. I can’t go to work if there is no one to meet my son here and since we’ve lived here a few years and don’t know people around here. I know they’re friendly but you don’t typically see people out and much less just randomly trust people you don’t talk much to. And the neighbors you would trust are hardly here. Haha so it was a struggle. I was going to go ask a neighbor that lives a few blocks away but we don’t talk much and Danny would have to get off the bus and walk out there. I felt compelled not to go work. My love saved the day. I didn’t think that was an option but he truly shows his love to us. He’s taken vacation days on those few tuesdays to allow me to work. It’s not much work but the gesture and  favor is more than I can ever repay. I’m a lucky woman to have a man like this. 

    We just found a school mate from my sister (A little girl that lived down the street from us when we were growing up, who my mom watched her for a little, her brother helped tutor me when I was 10 on the clarinet) ‘s body was down on a river. Well they barely Identified the body. She had disappear last january and the body was found as a Jane Doe in April and her body had already started decomposing so it wasn’t too recognizable. But, thank God they found out who it was. So sad that since her body was found in a bad shape the cause of death is undetermined and may never be found. Her name was Ana Karina. May her soul rest in peace and her family finally receive closure. No one deserves to go through that but we always never have a say in the way we’re all going to go out. 

     

  • Snoog420′s niece passed away

    I know many of you have been wondering where she @snoog420 went … well she’s been ….not here…. kind of, even though she’s come back recently as @NoiteOrquidea But, this isn’t really about her even though we want to show her love and support for what her family is going through.  I know many of us aren’t too much around but none the less we’re all a family and a community here and if it were a family member of ours or even our own kids we would be pulling together to help ease pain. 

    Snoog’s (Ani)family is trying to raise funds for her cousin and husband to help with everything with their little daughter’s death. I know some of you can’t because times are hard but some of you may be able to and it would all be greatly appreciated. 

     

    Follow this link … here oor copy and paste this  gofundme.com/3wzt9g … Any donation will help no matter how small. Please take a moment! 

    Go say hi and to snoog and help her out. The loss of a child in any family is painful. 

    All I thought was, what if it was my child? What would I do… May God grant this family the strength and love to over come such a hard time. 

    Please go help them and donate what you can! 

     

    From the bottom of my heart, I thank you all! May you all be blessed!

  • I’m having twins

    Nothing is scarier than waking up with two of your calves screaming in pain, wanting to escape your body… it’s bad enough when it’s one but when it’s two…AHHHHHHHHhhhhh!!!!!

    You get the picture.

    All that talk about pregnancy last night and your family wanting you to have kids and then you realizing that you didn’t take your pills right over the weekend creep up bad when you realize that you mainly haven’t had your calves hurt that bad since you were pregnant with you son, who is 7 1/2 years old. 

    shock face photo: shockface ty_shock_face.gif

    yea that’s when the thoughts of conversation creep up… 

    And my mom’s story with the beans… (Mexican, tall tale) 

    Apparently, when they’re cleaning the beans if one falls out or something it means 

    “BABY”

    stork with baby photo: baby stork stork_1.gif

    (according to my dad)

    So then my mom reminded my dad that story and then she said she dropped two. 

    And my dad said, “TWINS”

    stork twins photo: stork twins storktwins_000.gif

    And she tells me the story last night, and she laughs telling me that maybe I’ll be the lucky one to have twins. They’ve been on this one for a while. I think they want me to have kids or something… scary!!! 

    And every time they bring it up I laugh nervously and want to 

     run away scared photo: 1sm117run-for-hills 1sm117run-for-hills.gif

    My aunt yesterday, was telling me that Danny was older now and it was time for me to have kids. Haha funny people… always trying to give suggestions. 

    And I woke up to all those thoughts. And I thought, “Oh shit! I’m having twins”  

    But, I’m not. haha You can point a finger and laugh if I do in the next 9-10 months others wise… I’m not! 

    nervous laugh photo:  tumblr_mfnhj2C4GZ1qhtpi8o11_r1_250.gif

    Hahahahahaha 

     

    Scary thoughts… 

    thanks for reading… 

    #MadeYouLook 

  • You are saved…

    I know there was a bit of drama with the whole changing of the dead line and what not but be that as a may…

     

    welcome back photo: welcome back Welcome-Back.jpg

     

    to the undead 

     

    xanga photo: xanga xanga.gif

     

    :)