April 30, 2013

  • Good Note

    It's been about a month since I had wrote about my son and his possibility of being retained in first grade for a second year. I send a note to  the teacher on friday and she called me back today. I am pleased to say that she has confirmed that he is doing much better in school. His writing and reading has improved. He's still weak in the subjects but there has been improvement. We're both hopeful that he might just make it unto the second grade. I've been a little more on him. And I know it's less play but it's working. It's tough on me too since I've been more tired and exhausted. I definitely look forward to fridays all the time. The end of the school year is almost here .. maybe like 3-4 more weeks or so we gotta keep going strong until the end. I'm going to have to keep him busy over the summer as well. It will  do him some well. He seems like he's starting to like books more again. This makes me happy.

     

    I also signed up today for first aid/ CPR class... I hope this will help me seek out some employment at the school districts not counting the finger printings I have to do. I need something and no matter what I have to as a job. I pray to god that this will be a start. this was preventing me from some jobs are school sites but I couldn't afford it then. I have hope... I have hope... *crossing fingers* I'm pretty desperate. This person is also seeing about helping me get a sub- part time for pre-schools... So I really hope.

Comments (5)

  • Good luck with your son.  I resisted fingerprinting for as long as I could...it really creeps me out that the government wants to keep tabs on me...when I obviously can pass a background check anyway..!?!  Ugh.

  • awww  good luck!  :) ...that's the words an d prayer.

  • Fingers crossed for both you and your son.  I'm glad he is doing better in school.  

  • Good news about your son.

    You'll enjoy the classes and hopefully, you'll get a job.

  • @NightCometh - Thank you! My son is working at it. :)

    I know, I didn't feel comfortable at first and it costs so much. But, I know I'm clean. I just have to pay for each district who tries to hire me.

    Well I believe that the reason they changed it was because the first and background check only checks you for your state... but once they added they FBI fingerprints then they not only check you in the state but in all 50 states.

    @starmanjones - haha... Thanks! Much prayer needed! =D

    @C_L_O_G - Thank you so much! I'm keeping mine and his fingers crossed as well. haha

    @stephensmustang - Yea, I was happy when I heard he's doing better. Maybe I needed something to happen in order to start working with him in different ways.

    And thanks, I hope I do enjoy it. I also am hoping for some type work =D Soon, I hope.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *