February 27, 2013

  • Doc changed bc

    So I went to my regular every 3 months check with the Doc... well girl doc because I don't have a real primary check up doc anyways... so

     

    Ok you can stop reading if TMI or you don't want to know....

     

    *************************************

    *******************************

     

     

     

    *****************************

     

     

     

    *************************

     

     

     

     

     

     

    *******************

     

    ***********

     

    So as went to the doctor to get my refill on birth control.... I mean at the moment it doesn't really matter if I take it or not but since I was pregnant with my son I vowed that I would always use it regardless but at the moment not really being intimate. But, as us today I've been 85 days late.... 

     

    wait, wait, wait....

    NO, I'm not. I was surprised when they asked me to pee in a cup they hadn't done that but at the same thought I guess it could have been a possibility but not really since I take my bc regularly. The test came out negative of course.

    I was on Lo loestrin but since I haven't had my cycle in like a few months my doc thought it's starting to make me gain a little weight. She said I have to exercise but I had already started doing that. So then she decided to then change my BC.

    She changed it to Ortho Trycyclen ... I still don't know but apparently I should being getting it in like 4 weeks... I have really enjoyed saving money on not having to  buy products and feel discomfort but I guess it's everybody's (well girl's) burden to bear.

    Once I get it she wants me to stop pills for 5 days (she didn't even let me finish my old pack to start so I'm a week early now) but I guess it gets regulated because once I get stop pills and then start them again. But, since I hate theside affects of changing bc she said that it might be very heavy flow for the whole time. And if it lasts more than 10 days to go back. That's what I'm worried. Last time I started the last bc, I swear for that whole month I probably had a 7-10 break... aunt flow is no fun!

    Sorry for those of you who read if any. Who can I really talk to about this but myself but I hate it repeated in my head so at least it's here with my personal or public journal. Not so much journal as it is an outlet. Nobody cares but I just needed it out of my chest.

    Today I was so without energy and so tired. I still went walking the mile  and half like every morning. I just wanted to relax but it was a busy day.And goodness so irritable. Ahhhh!!!!!

    OK, until something else comes up.

     

Comments (2)

  • It's important for even men to understand how disconcerting this sort of thing is to the women in their lives.  I hope the changes don't mess up your natural rhythms- as if you are some sort of "guinea pig' for this lady's intuition.

  • @RighteousBruin - Yea, gentlemen should know the basics. And sadlly sometimes even women don't understand what is happening...

    I just worry about the hormonal change since I had been on the other one for almost 2 years or about 2 years now.

    Thanks Gary!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *