February 4, 2013

  • Yay, Football? Bets...

    Well yesterday was the Super Bowl. I've never been a huge fan of football... I was a band nerd so the only reason I ever saw the sport was because we were forced to play pep music. Yes, so much fun being in the cold, not being able to snack ... wait off topic... So this is the 2nd year we kind of watch super bowl and I say kind of because Johnson is a football fan not I. =D Either way, his team wasn't  playing but we were going to enjoy time together.

     

     He made burgers, he made his own patties and stuffed them with cheese and jalapenos and we made home made fries and well we even made chicken wings and he made some bbq, buffalo sauce and garlic Parmesan, This man goes all out and it's a delicious reward. =D 

    So while we were making all that the game was about the start and he said he was rooting for the 49ers ... woot woot... what California in their right mind wasn't doing that. I asked him is he bet on the game an he said no. And I asked him if he wanted to. He said sure. But the question was what were we betting???

     

    Dun dun DUN!!!!!

    I said his choice and we don't bet money just different small items.

     

    He finally came up with one. He said that if I won that we would go with me to watch Les Mis .... and I said deal. You see, I've been wanting to watch this movie. I don't know why but I want to watch and it was the first time I asked him to go see a movie with me and he said no. Every time I've asked he has said no. So of course it made me watch it even more but I couldn't and for the first time I didn't want to go alone and I didn't want to go with anyone else. I rather not watch it at all. Oh well....

     

    Then he was asking me... what don't you like. So I said, you know me well enough so figure it out. So he said, if he won he wouldn't have to watch starwars when it came out. I said deal. I don't know if I'd want to watch them anyways so it didn't feel like much of a lost anyways. But, I agreed. he tried changing it when we saw the debut trailer of fast 6 because we're going to go watch in may... I like those movies and have bee waiting for like 3 yrs for this one.  don't care if you don't like it but I do. =D
    And I said no. We agreed to starwars and that was that. You see, he's never see a starwars movie and nor does he  want to. My son and I like watching the movies. We're cool people. My sister's boyfriend was always trying to get her to watch them as well and he always declined but just a few months ago he finally watch the movies and he likes them... yay So Johnson said well then if it took you so long to watch the movies then I will wait that long too... We have a countdown going until we will have a star wars marathon and he will watch them all. We have 1827 days to go until that ... a little over5 years... fun... i think he'll cave in but I don't know, he might not.

     

    And so who won? Baltimore Ravens and so won the wager, I did.... it was a close call and for a small while it seemed as if I wasn't going to see Les Mis but it seems as I will soon. A movie date night. Yay!! =D

     

    That was our sunday!

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *