July 22, 2011
-
Angry >:/
So I'm currently really angry... talking to the clinic where my son was last seen and all they have to do is tell me what shots he's missing which they have the chart in front of them... then they ask if he has medi-cal .. no he doesn't ... he did back then so they need his card number to find out what he is missing... Umm... Look at the chart it's up to date and that's all you need (enter really angry phrase here) because obviously if they're his last doctor and he's still in the system they should know all of this... they got all this medical records before that it's regular protocal... I've been hold holding for the who knows how many times and hearing the words ," [doctor offices' name], how can I help you?" is really grinding gears to the max... I'm not nice on the phone anymore like I was the first 4 or so calls... I've been holding for over 30 minutes with minimum contact and my patience is now really gone. How hard can it be? Seriously, I called early and they told me "oh, she just left to lunch" ... it was the same voice... call back half an hour later, call an hour later ...
Haha... they just told me she was in lunch again right now when they said that more than an hour and a half ago...what is wrong with these people...
yes, I don't like to get mad... but this is bullshit and I know she realized that when I told her she had gone to lunch twice... ugh!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (23)
stupid ppl =
wow... thats really um... unprofessional of them. hmmmm maybe if you gave them the date of the last time he was there? it should be stamped on the immunization card. if not it could be that they lost his info... but still very stupid of them
@verified_but_still_denied - They must really fool people pulling stunts like this... It doesn't work with me. I'm smarter and have been going there since i was 17... pre-son and all... But, I guess it helps build my patience although I already have high tolerance.
@Snoog420 - No, I was physically there yesterday and got a new shot record card so his file was freshly out... They knew what I was talking about because when the last one answered me she responded in like 5 mons with everything including my replacement card and that I spoke to them yesterday and everything. I was just surprised they couldn't have done that the first time I called and not kept me holding and delaying the call... I just imagines headless chickens running around the office not knowing what to do... and not talking to me... I was so angry, I don't think I've ever been this angry in ages.... seriously! They pissed me off!! I gave them the date and all the only they needed... They were just stupid. They had his chart there and didn't know what to do with it and preferred keeping me on hold than answering me.
@pinktiger335 thats just ridiculous... ppl giving the run around ...-
@Snoog420 - seriously... ugh!!! I never felt like I really would want to wring someone's neck but this time I felt a little helpless with rage. I need a punching bag!!!
I guess she must be out to lunch a great deal of the time.
@pinktiger335 - get one! theyre fun to take anger out on!!! Really ive done it! =]
but if you dont or cant your mattress serves well too haha
That really sucks
You shouldn't have to try to call that often. Yikes!
@DraculVanHelsing - Haha... I doubt it. they're stingy at that office. There is no way they get 2 lunches. They get their limited lunch haha and have to be back. First time I was quite confrontational, I had to show attitude which I hate to do. Even with mad agents on the phone I always end with a "thank, have a great day!" and a smile on top of their annoyance but this truly got the best of me. I hadn't felt like this in a very very long long time.
@Snoog420 - Lol, I eventually do want one. Actually I want one for Dan mostly but it would r4eally help me too... =D I Can't use the mattress. I have a strong believe in negative energy and I don't want to leave that where I sleep. A punching bag would be ideal. My bro wants danny to do punching... Everybody wants him to do something. Danny is so sportsy...
@Cestovatelka - I agree but thankfully that's over with. The clinics and Dr offices are so hard to handle. It's ridiculous but hopefully everything is ok when I go down next week. I still set up an appointment there. Lol. I never learn but I've been going there for too many years.
hahaha well his age is ideal to start him off on some of his interests... im sure if you talk to art he will even help out with that... he has been pushing me to put Ray in something toooo...
@Snoog420 - haha, we're all over tthe place on Xanga... lol Poor Ray, he'll be like why are they talking on my page... hahaha... So yea Art's been calm which is a nice change because sometimes I'm not in the mood to hear "I told you so's" or "You have have to do this"... although he always tries hahaha.... And once Danny starts school and going to check in the area and see if I can put him in little league and I'll talk to Art. I did tell him the other day about Danny's batting and a strong arm when he throws so he told me about little league so soon. And thanks. The kids definitely need that distraction from daily life and I know I will enjoy watching him. A great de-stresser so he can come home and sleep after practice and learn disciplined.
@pinktiger335 - yep, oh man i know Sorry Ray! lol. I still hear the "i told you so" but its different. Its one that I can tolerate lol. He has been pushing for the extra curricular activity for the same reason to burn all that energy and come home to a much less energetic and loud Ray lol... as for me he wants her to get something now... so For Ray I thnk maybe soccer or baseball or martial arts and for mila well there is dance and she can join now but im just waiting to see if he gets that job otherwise i dont want to stress him for money. but it would be great... just means ill have to be that much more busy. but yea since Danny is a sportsy boy it will be great for him! =] Ray isnt so much so I have to encourage that he is good and will do fine... he is more the brainiac than not lol.
@Snoog420 - lol, I'll sweet talk him
jk...
I think in that sense Art and I are the same with the kids. You have a lot of patience and we don't have as much as you do which is admirable! I think choosing for him would be great if he's undecided and it will help him either. I mean we've been pushing the baseball on Danny since he was young and thank to you guys and his 3rd bday present he finally uses his stuff right. And he pitch and he hits. Yea, Mila can start doing dance now and she would be great. I actually want Danny to do dance too... it would help him a lot I think and build a different strength like how he was trying to break dance before... lol You'll be the typical soccer or busy mom ... lol For me, I'm going to have to get a job but the transition right now is hard. Since my mom's case is pretty much over with, as soon as danny is in school and I come back at the end of august I'll be ready to settle down the thee typical working mom. I have to encourage Danny with school stuff, he's so pessimistic... "I can't do it" and frustrates me he gives up so soon but he will learn with kids I hope. Although, he loves inventing guns and different stuff so he has something to look forward to. All the kids something to look forward too =D
@pinktiger335 - =]
Well Ray shows interest in soccer more than anything else...but he also likes "pitching". Art wants the martial arts for him cus he thinks he needs to learn to "toughen up" cus he doesnt want him getting beat up in school. Like I said Ray is very much into the learning how to write and words and reading and all that stuff...but not so much into sports or play fighting ...not that he isnt opening up to that side as of lately... but its just arts way of being concerned for him ....he knows ray doesnt like fighting or should i say getting hit...... =] Awww I'm glad he is using the stuff =]... its good that he is into it still ... hahaha speaking of dance for Danny ... Ray says he wants to do that and Art totally blew him off.. maybe Danny will have better luck with it since Art cant stop him lol... patience wise "this is really rhe last kid im having!" hahaha no really.... ive reached my breaking point. not really i just think its Mila's lil Diva self that girl drives me crazy! Everyone knows this my dad just told me yesterday "con la Mila siempre te vas a entretener" never a dull moment with her lol... and Iori is already so demanding so its just ahhhh! hahaha...
Art even said to me that he is leaving at the wrong time. Just when we need to do a lot of things.....
I would be frustrated too, but I'm too nice to get mad on the phone haha. For whatever reason the people at that doctor's office seem to be pretty incompetent so maybe you should try and find a new doctor. Clearly they aren't great with dealing with customers concerns and keeping track of important information, so the doctors and their staff should head back to school for a while !
They could use some courses in customer service, and proper handling of medicial information ! I guess those are probably the kind of courses that aren't taught much in school programs, as most people assume they are common sense, but clearly not ! Hopefully you get all the answers you need and get what you need for your son, but if not you should definitely try and find another clinic that actually shows a little more care and consideration for their patients.
I hope that you've been having a wonderful weekend. Take care and I'll talk to you later, bye for now.
Kyle
I'm sorry you had to go through all this hassle. I gotta think of something to cheer you up...
@TrainTrack - Thank you! It was a huge hassle and I hadn't felt so mad ever. But, You know how to cheer me up... =D Don't think to hard.
@kyle061685 - Thank you kyle, I was a pretty frustrating but I think they were putting it off more than not knowing what to do. You know I am not one who gets mad over the phone, ever. I'm actually one of the nicest persons typically but they really pushed my buttons. But, once everything was running smooth my attitude became nice. I just can't stay mad but they had me going, lol. I know I can switch clinics but it's so hard doing that. But, I will probably be doing that sometime in the near future.
My weekend is great started with a nice nap. I hope you have a wonderful weekend as well!!
Rey
haha... maybe she was reeeeally hungry that day - and one lunch wasn't enough for her...
And what do you consider misunderstood music (saw your "about me" haha)?
I'd say music is my biggest passion too...
@Zissu25 - haha, maybe she was very hungry ... too hungry...it's funny because they kept switchingto spanish with me and then would speak to each other in english like I was dumb...
haha, music has always been a small passion of mine since I was very very young probably the age of 5 ... But most people dislike classical, romantic ... etc... that's my biggest guilty pleasure... classical music. Even though it's not all classical era but everybody just throws it in together because it's symphonic and what not... I'm also into all various forms of music... including rap(which influenced a type poem I wrote), hip hop, rock, ...almost all music deserves it's appreciation!!! =D
So tell me about your musical passion
@pinktiger335 - aaah classical music!
I really like a lot of very different music too. Many people have told me that they don't understand how I can like songs that are so different from each other haha... I listen very much to music from Brazil (I think about 4/5 or all music I have is from Brazil), and then it can be pretty much any form too: from very traditional music and old styles (like forró, chorinho, coco, samba) to anything "modern", like rock, electronica, rap, soul, mangue beat... and any mix inbetween... I like a lot of "sophisticated" bossa nova and "shallow" funk carioca or tecnobrega
In English/American music, som of my biggest favourits are David Bowie, Lou Reed, Lee Perry,Talking Heads, Brian Eno, REM...
Comments are closed.